Quirks & Smirks

Image

This is a beginning of a new me. I’ve decided on the career path I’d like to take but as far as I’m concerned, I might very well be led down a different one. I’m only 20 and have just begun figuring out this complex version that is me: my likes, my dislikes, my quirks, my smirks, and my frowns.

Likes & Smirks:

-sunshine & rainy days

-vietnamese food

-thrifting

-shoes & clothes ((obsessed is an understatement))

-my precious pup, Lucy

-family, friends, & loved ones

-javajavajava

-fortune cookies

-picnics

Dislikes & Frowns:

-melons

-sports cars

-harry potter ((yes, I said it))

-cold winters

-grumpy people

-slow drivers

-homework

-close-minded individuals

-country music

When I have a bad day, do I complain? Guilty as charged. It’s a disease to us all that is hard to wash ourselves clean of. We can’t always have good days, that’s inevitable. That’s why you focus on what makes you smile and keep those frowns under lock and key.

“I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul.”

Leave a Reply

