Crafting & Other Tricks

I am so excited to share these tips and tricks with all of you. Gentleman, this post isn’t really for you…sorry. Lately I’ve found some incredible DIY ideas and different ways to use everyday household objects. I also found an AMAZING blog that two sisters put together. They create the most adorable DIY’s, style tips, and recipes to die for.

abeautifulmess.typepad.com <The name of the blog. Here’s a couple of adorable ideas from their page:

Floral Boots DIY

How I made my Instagram Wall

Instagram wall display

the exact link to this DIY: http://abeautifulmess.typepad.com/my_weblog/2012/01/how-i-made-my-instagram-wall.html

Amazing, right?! There are THOUSANDS more where that came from. Another DIY site I found was:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/31-insanely-easy-and-clever-diy-projects

Here’s an example:

Screw Cheap Furniture Knobs Into Wood for a Necklace Holder

Screw Cheap Furniture Knobs Into Wood for a Necklace Holder

Click here for the full tutorial.

And last but certainly not least, another Buzzfeed post showing 35 ways to use household items differently:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/35-lifechanging-ways-to-use-everyday-objects

Here’s an example:

Use pretty wine corks to make planters for tiny succulents.

Use pretty wine corks to make planters for tiny succulents.

Put magnets on them and hang them on your fridge. Instructions here.

So cute! I hope you enjoy these as much as I have.

Craft on! xox Casey

Leave a Reply

