Ariane’s First Letter

Yesterday I received my very first letter from Ariane. It was so sweet. She shared her favorite scripture from the bible and what her favorite foods were. She also said her favorite songs are “anything from Celine Dion”. Who wouldn’t smile at that? She also told me about her family members and her fat cat “Mateo”. She asked me a few questions about my life and told me what her favorite subjects were in school.

She even drew me a little picture!

I wrote her back and had so much to say. I told her that she was special to me and that I love our friendship. She and I were meant to be connected. I feel a sense of accomplishment and selflessness with Ariane. Something I’ve wanted to feel for so long. She said “Thank you for choosing me”, when really it should be me thanking her.

Leave a Reply

