Dear Mr. Watson

It’s your granddaughter here. Today would have been your 69th birthday. My heart aches knowing that I never got to meet you, hug you, or talk to you. I hear about you all the time and how rad you were. I have a feeling if you were here you’d teach me to play guitar. You’d teach me to fish, how to write poetry, and how to fight. I remember a story I’ve heard multiple times. Your daughter Dana, my aunt, was in a physical fight with another girl. She ran inside crying to you and you told her to go back out there and kick her ass. It makes me laugh every time! I would give anything to hear you play guitar or recite your poems to me. You would’ve been the best grandpa on the block. Happy birthday, old man. I can’t wait to meet you someday.

 

Love forever and always,
Casey
Leave a Reply

