Trails

My Happy Place:

Awhile ago I was asked to help a friend with a photo project (seen here) and we decided the best location would be the Great Plains Nature Center. It quickly became my absolute favorite place to go. It’s so big and has tons of trails; I don’t follow the path though, it’s more exciting that way. On a cool fall day with all of the colored leaves on the ground, it becomes a pretty peaceful place. I always make sure I have my Canon or my iPhone to shoot some pictures and a journal my friends and I have been working on (but that’s another post). If you haven’t been before I definitely recommend it. Especially before the AWFUL cold weather starts to roll in. Have I mentioned how much I despise cold weather?! If I could skip over Winter every year I would (minus the holidays of course). I usually visit the trails a few times a week to get away from my demanding school and work flow. In fact, a couple of days ago I set out alone to photograph with my Canon (none of which are seen here) and plan to post them later this week.

Happy Exploring!

Leave a Reply

